Tag: DUIDefense

If you have been arrested and charged with a DUI, contact our DUI defense attorney to discuss your situation.

What Are the Consequences of a First DUI Offense in California?

Picture of person in handcuffs

Whatever circumstances led to your DUI arrest, first offenses can lead to several types of penalties. Our Oakland DUI lawyer in Alameda County can aggressively defend your legal interests and help you understand the laws that apply to your particular situation. How Police Officers Identify Impaired Drivers California law outlines the penalties and consequences for … Continue reading

What You Need to Know About a California DUI With Injury

Picture of handcuffed person

A DUI charge is serious. It can be an overwhelming and stressful situation for anyone. However, when that DUI charge is paired with an injury charge, it can result in life-altering consequences if not defended aggressively. What Is a California DUI Causing Injury? According to California Vehicle Code 23153, a California DUI with injury is … Continue reading

What Are the Consequences of a Second DUI Offense in California?

Picture of whiskey with car keys and handcuffs

A DUI charge will stay on your record for ten years in California. If you are charged with a second DUI offense within a 10-year period, the penalties increase from your first DUI conviction. Similar to a first DUI offense, a second DUI charge could have administrative and criminal consequences. California’s Admin Per Se (APS) … Continue reading

Can I Get My California DUI Conviction Expunged?

Picture of a court decision on drinking and driving (DWI)

A DUI conviction can lead to multiple adverse life consequences. For instance, it could be more difficult to retain or find new employment. Depending on the circumstances, you can receive an expungement for a DUI conviction in California. DUI expungement is the process of having your DUI conviction cleared from your criminal record. With a … Continue reading

3 Things to Know About an Under 21 DUI in California

Picture of handcuffed teenager

For adults and teenagers alike, a DUI could have serious life implications. The legal limit in California for an adult 21 years and older is 0.08 percent. However, that limit does not apply to drivers under 21. To combat underage drinking and driving, California has instated stricter DUI laws for drivers under 21: #1: California’s … Continue reading